Super heroes are really quite interesting if you think about it like I did during a boring school day. :)
Costume: No matter who you are if you declare yourself a super hero, a day later you get a skin tight suit in the mail. I suppose the reason is to show off their smoken' hot bodies but they are super heroes, isn't it kinda of obvious that they are in shape? I mean no one wants a hobo trying to save the world right? I am not sure how they move in those suits. Cat women, I can just imagine her bending in her classic position and her pants just ripping right on the spot. Or Wonder Woman in the middle of punching some bad guys teeth out and her sleeve just rips off. And your telling me that through all of this their are no sweat stains? If I was fighting off crime and saving the world, I think that I would be sweating a little bit. Next they are going to come out with a super hero that doesn't sweat. His slogan will be, Don't sweat, Sweat Free Boy, is here to save us all from hot days and tight white shirts! :)
Sidekicks: If you are a super hero do you really need some other person's help? What part of the word super don't they understand? I mean Superman has every power known to man yet he still needs help from that one bad guy that he magically turns good? Really? How about Batman? He seems so intent on needing a buddy to go with him and hold his hand that he has like fifty robins? After the second one died I don't think I would apply for the job.
I can't post this article without discussing their fake identities: How can people not recognize super man because he isn't wearing glasses? Is the brightness of his costume blinding people's eyes and causing stupidity? Are they all forced to be journalists? Spider man and Super man were both journalists! goodness! How can people not be getting this? At least Batman and Spider man have most of their face covered! People aren't really that stupid are they?
Title
By the way, the title of my blog actually rhymes. My name is pronounced add-uh-line which rhymes with time! WOAH!
Tuesday, November 15, 2011
Saturday, June 4, 2011
Best of Both Worlds, Sports
Basketball is a fun sport to watch on TV because it is fast paced. But it is also enjoyable in the stadium because I like to hear the squeaking of the players shoes. I love the food at the stadiums! It is so unhealthy but equally delicious! The Cotton candy is the best because you can buy it from your seat from that guy that walks around the whole time screaming, "Cotton Candy! Cotton Candy!". His voice is probably very sore the next day, poor fellow. I love the people too. Most of them take the games very seriously. They're the ones that scream when the other team has a free throw. They're the ones that yell, "Booooooo", when the other team gets a point or the ref makes a bad call against their team. Then you have the fans that enjoy going to the games so that they can wear face paint and silly hats. They are always very fun to watch if it's half time. Speaking of half time, it is usually a bunch of random people that do impossible things and win a bottle of water and the experience. Back when I was a kid (not to long ago) the half time shows were something I looked forward to. Once their was a girl who changed into dress after dress in a second! Baseball also has great food and snacks. Although, last year I got a pretty bland hot dog... Anyways, baseball is all together, pretty uneventful. At home it is all just the big overview shots and commercial breaks. But baseball at the stadium is at least somewhat entertaining. The food is usually good (except for that hot dog) and I like the experience of going. I also undergo the tradition of getting a sun burn!
Friday, June 3, 2011
Extremely Difficult Medium Level Crafts
I have been babysitting two awesome girls and I wanted to bring a fun craft for next time I hung out with them. So I started looking for some cool crafts. I found a few interesting ones and then my grandma gave me so cool cut out crafts. I thought that these would be perfect. They were like Origami but with glue. I decided to test one out to see if I could do it before I gave it to them to try. I chose to make a pink pig. The level of the craft was medium so I thought it might be doable. The sheet said that craft took 30 minutes. They obviously didn't count the 15 detailed minutes it took to cut that tiny thing out! I made it through to the end pretty easily. It was when I had to glue the pig head together. The only thing they gave me were these stupid little tabs that would not glue! I worked for minutes on trying to find some way to get the head together and then on the body! I ruled out hot glue because I know if I used that someone would get burnt. So I was stuck with a wimpy little glue stick to do the job for me. I finally settled with tape. It worked but it didn't look as good as it did in the picture (like it ever does). The whole time I thought to myself, If this is medium I wonder what hard is! Of course the people that design the craft think that it was medium! They know how to do it!
Thursday, June 2, 2011
Exploding Yogurt
Have you ever been covered in yogurt? Well just a few moments ago I was crawling with yogurt! I opened my yogurt and out flies about 5% of my yogurt! There laying on the ground is .02 cents! Do you know what I could have almost bought with that? I could have almost had one penny! But there is no shiny, copper penny on the floor. The only thing on the floor is my precious yogurt! These yogurt companies are slowly robbing us of yogurt. Soon they will fix it so that half of the yogurt squirts out on the floor! What are we going to do then? I am certainly not going to lick it up!
Sunday, May 8, 2011
Child Leashes
Have you ever seen a kid on a leash at the mall. Well if not here is my explanation. The kids are forced to wear a little backpack on their backs. Then there is a rope hanging off the backpack for the parents to grab ahold of. This way if the kid tries to go more than a few feet from you, you can pull on the leash and drag them back towards you. Then the makers of this contraption tried to cover up the fact that the parents are actually walking their children around the mall just like a dog, by putting a stuffed animal on the back of the backpack! Oh okay, so if I put a stuffed person on a dogs leash I wouldn't be walking him in more?
Tuesday, March 8, 2011
Dr. Phil
Dr. Phil must have magical powers! I was watching one of his shows or sessions or whatever you want to call it, and I noticed something slightly fake. There were two women (one had very long fingernails, it was gross) that had hated each other for, like, a long time. So Dr. Phil came up with is amazing idea, make them look at each other. Wow, what a brilliant idea! He definitely passed his therapist class with flying colors! You would have to have talent to be able to come up with an idea like that! =) Anyways, both girls started crying. As I was watching I could feel the connection between them, it was beautiful! They both started apoplogizing randomly and that was that. Dr. Phil had saved the day once again. He's my Hero......
Saturday, March 5, 2011
Rice leftovers
After you read this article, if you don't think I'm crazy, you will. I just feel very strongly about this subject. Some food is better as leftovers like Lasagna or something. But rice doesn't last its' time in the fridge. Rice at Chinese restaurants is so perfect and clumpy that you could use it like a snowball. Anyways, that is the good kind of rice. If you eat some of the rice and for some reason you don't want anymore what do you do? Well I hate wasting food so I finish it but, sometimes I put it in the fridge. During its' time in the fridge it falls out of its' snowball figure and unlike people there is no way for it to get back in shape. Once rice is lost, it is lost forever.... So, when I take my rice out of the fridge and heat it, it has turned into the kind of rice provided at Golden Corral. After I am finished crying over the rice I chuck in the trash can. But before I throw it away I give it a respectful funeral. So today, keep the poor rice in your hearts and out of your fridge or microwave.
Thursday, March 3, 2011
Resealable packages
Have you ever bought cheese from the store? Hopefully, otherwise you haven't had enough dairy. There is an 8 out of 10 chance that you got a resealable package. You know, the ones with the Ziploc thing or the sticky covering. It might just be me but I have the hardest time getting the Ziploc ones to open. They always seem slippery, like someone rubbed the top in butter or something. If I can't get it open I bring out the knife! I stick the point of it into the place where the package is supposed to separate. This never works but it helps me get some of my anger out so I can think of something else. My last resort is to ask my dad. He simply takes it from me and opens it! Gosh, I can't wait till the day when all you have to do is say open and it opens.
Wednesday, February 9, 2011
Duck tape
Duck tape is a very popular. It is used to shut people up in movies and just to use randomly. My teachers threaten some of my classmates that if they don't shut up they will tape their mouth closed. The thing I always wonder about is if you can breath through the duct tape. What if it is winter and you have a stuffed nose and you can't breath out of your nose. Everyone is in that situation once, right? So what happens if someone duck tapes your mouth closed. Will you be able to breath? If you are in that situation, breathing out of your nose probably isn't on top of your worry list.. Food for thought!
Tuesday, February 8, 2011
Normal
Normal is what every one talks about. Everyone has there one definition of normal. Sure there is a dictionary definition, but that is the dictionary's unspecific opinion. Normal is whatever you think it is. It can be goth, preppy, whatever you are. When people say, "You're not normal." They are saying that your not like anyone they know or like. It doesn't have a home of its' own. The word just hops around from definition to definition. Is this a normal blog post? Of course not who blogs about the word normal. But maybe there is a whole blog that talks about normal and therefore this would be normal to them. Are you crinkling your eyebrows yet?
Epic Fail
Do you remember back in the beginning (a week or so ago) when I said I will try to blog every day? Will that is an example of an epic fail. Sorry. I will do my best to keep a constant blogging pace.
Thursday, January 27, 2011
My cats
I, as you know, have two cats. I got Kitty Marie when I was three. He was the runt of the group of kittens. I saw him and fell in love. I kept on begging my parents to let me take him home. We had had another cat named George but after he died we were pettless. So my parents give in and I held that little kitten all the way home and I still have him. There was some problems with figuring out his gender. The girl I got him from said that he was a she. So, I named him Kitty Marie. I got his name based off of the girl kitten, Marie, from The Aristocrats. Even though kitty is an Orange Tabby. Anyways, The doctor told us that Kitty Marie was a guy. He suggested that I change his name to Kitty Mario and I was like, "Uh, No Way!! He'll just have to live with a girl name...." Give me a break, I was three okay! So then on my 12th birthday I got Fuzzy. Fuzzy was found by someone at my mom's work and she was sitting outside a shelter. My mom got her and hid her in the bathroom. When I came home she opened the bathroom door and Fuzzy ran around like, well, a cat. While she was running I decided to name her Fuzzy Wuzzy to be ironic since she had so much fur. The one thing you should know about Fuzzy is that her meow is really high pitched and squeaky. It is cute at first but then it hurts your ears. Kitty had been getting a little chubby so Fuzzy came around and got him in shape again. They run around the house and have mini many battles.
Wednesday, January 26, 2011
Skinny Jeans
The popular new trend of tight fitting jeans can be deadly. Okay, not deadly but they can actually harm the flow of circulation through your legs! Urinary tract infections and skin irritation can occur if the pants are to tight. Can you believe it? The most popular style of jeans in the world and they can caused an increased risk of yeast infections. I am one of the teens that happen to own a pair of skinny jeans. I just might cut down on how many times I wear them....
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
School Food
In our school garden we grow hot dogs with a greenish tint, strong grilled cheeses, soupy meat, salty pizzas and many other wonderful things. Now this blog is not meant to offend all the cafeteria workers in my lovely school. I salute all the brave people who take on the hard job of cooking for a million little brats who complain about the food. I thank you for feeding me a solid meal every five days a week for more than 9 years of my life. Now that that is over with I shall give you a list of what to eat and what not to eat at school cafeterias in case you haven't already figured it out. The meat- The meat is questionable. It won't, however, kill you to eat it. But, I will admit that the meat looks like a step up from dog food. The Peanut Butter- It doesn't have much taste but it adds some texture to bread to make a peanut butter sandwich if you are too much of a chicken to try anything else. The Cookies- The Cookies are great! How can you go wrong with cookies? It is surprising how many kinds of cookies are school makes. The vegetables- I usually just stay clear of them. I mean your mom doesn't know if you don't eat your vegetables. I used to eat the corn but then I found a bug or something in it so I stopped eating the corn. The Pasta- The pasta is good except when your done you look down and see a mixture of butter and oil in your tray. The Butter- It might just be me but it seems that schools enjoy using butter.... Not that there is anything wrong with that! The chicken- Yum. They have chicken patties, chicken tenders, chicken nuggets, etc. The chicken is good! The muffins- WOW, the muffins are amazing. They have a large assortment of muffins and they are really delicious! Well, good luck!
Monday, January 24, 2011
I don't need a refill!!
Have you ever been to a restaurant with free refills? I going to go out on a limb and say that you have. This was the cause of the horrible accident that I was witness too. Well, my family and I were all eating dinner at a restaurant when it happened. I had ordered a Coke and my cousin ordered a Mr. Pibb. About 10 minutes after we received our drinks the waiter gave me another Coke and my cousin another Mr.Pibb. We were barely half way through our first one!! Suddenly, our already small table became very cramped. All my cousin needed to do was to move her elbow a half an inch and it happened. The full Mr. Pibb fell and the bubbly Mr. Pibb exploded all over the table! All of this happened because of to many Mr. Pibbs and not enough table space. It is very common for waiters and waitresses to give me another glass of whatever I ordered when I am still working on the first one. Perhaps I look like I'm thirsty or something. This however causes me to want to drink faster which equals a stomach ache. Has anyone else noticed this or is it just me?
Boredom, a common disease
Do you have Boredom? The symptoms are: sighing excessively, pacing, picking up random things and staring at them, eating, thinking, laziness, etc. Do you experience any of these symptoms? If so you may be one of the rare people who do. I am special enough to be one of those few. I usually experience Boredom on Sundays and deep into the summer. I am searching for a cure but I haven't been successful. I have found medicine that scares symptoms away for a while. This is what I take to try to suppress Boredom: a small dose of the mall (if you take to much your case of Boredom may become more severe), start a blog, call up some friends, write a story, fight a dragon (that is only for the seveirest of cases), draw, read my blog, make up a new fruit and name it, chase your cat, become famous, or even read a book. We must fight Boredom and if we work together we can beat it. I know we can! Good Luck out there.
Sunday, January 23, 2011
My first post
Hi! My name is Adeline and this is my first blog, so cut me some slack. I am going to try posting something on my blog everyday. I probably will forget but, we'll see what happens. Wish me luck!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)